There are currently eighteen community-minded volunteers who work alongside the officers and staff at The Salvation Army as members and representatives of The Salvation Army Champaign Advisory Board.  They help us carry out our services that address needs of both body and soul in the community.

These men and women board members, all volunteers, perform a unique service to the community. They function in an advisory capacity to The Salvation Army, assisting the Army in its delivery of services to the less fortunate of the Champaign area.

                               Champaign Salvation Army Advisory Board

            Mike Campion               Steve Hamburg
Anthony Cobb Dr. John Murray
Dan Davies Linda Myette
Christine Dunn Dr. Ben Robbins
John Foreman Nada Shaw - Co-Chairperson
Doug Forsman Holly Thompson
Hugh Gallivan Allan Vogelsang
Richard Green John Williamson - Finance Chair
Mike Haile Jerry Zachary - Chairperson